Yoshiko Sai = 佐井好子 – 胎児の夢

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Blow Up – LX-7021-A


Used LP 1977

Disc:VG+ (good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (only slight scuffs, great condition) w/obi(light wear), insert(slight wear)

During the three and a half years between her debut in 1975 and her suspension in 1979, she released four albums, all of which were highly acclaimed. This is the third album produced entirely by Yuji Ohno as well as the first album. This work depicts a spiritual world whose title was taken from the thesis of Kyusaku Yumeno's labyrinthine detective novel "Dogra Magra" and the dreamy/fantasy soundscape that transcends all genres, Ohno's groovy arrangements and background music combine to create a one-and-only worldview. At the time, she was only 24 years old. A work that truly deserves the word solitary.

75年のデヴューから活動停止となる79年の間の約三年半の間に四枚のアルバムを発表しいずれも高い評価を受ける異能歌手 佐井好子。本作はファーストアルバム同様に大野雄二が全面プロデュースを手掛けたサードアルバム。今作では夢野久作の迷宮的探偵小説「ドグラ・マグラ」の論文からタイトルが取られたという精神世界が描かれ、そこにあらゆるジャンルを超越した夢幻的なサウンドスケープ、グルーヴィーな大野のアレンジメントとバックの演奏が合わさりこれまた唯一無二の世界観を作り上げています。当時弱冠24歳にしてこの貫禄。正に孤高という言葉が相応しい作品。

A3 - ある晴れた夜

A4 - 波止場

A5 - 春の夢

B1 - 青いガラス玉

B2 - 遍路

B4 - 胎児の夢