Various – Rock De Autor

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.



Used LP 1991

Disc:VG+ (good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (light scuffs/wrinkles, not bad condition) w/insert (light brown wear)

Brazilian producer/multi-instrumentalist R.H. Jackson, whose works include great "Caracol" album with João De Bruçó and produced for Fellini, and Alex Antunes, who is known also a journalist and a member of Akira S & As Garotas Que Erraram. This is a compilation in 1991 by these two important figures in the Sao Paulo  scene. Many talented/underground musicians participated from that scene such as members of Akira S & As Garotas Que Erraram, Nasi, and Arnaldo Antunes. There are cutting-edge tunes such as B2 the aforementioned R.H. Jackson and percussionist Armando Tibério create a mysterious synth and percussion sound that evolves into a beat-driven part in the second half, floating melodies, synths, and female vocals combine to create a forth world atmosphere B3, industrial ethno wave B7. A piece that foreshadows the next generation in Sao Paulo.

João De Bruçóとの共作”Caracol”やFelliniなどの作品に関わるブラジル人プロデューサー/マルチ奏者 R.H. JacksonとAkira S & As Garotas Que Erraramのメンバーとしても知られるジャーナリストの顔も持つAlex Antunesのシーンの重要人物二人が手掛けた91年のコンピレーション。そのAkira S & As Garotas Que Erraramのメンバー、Nasi、Arnaldo Antunesなどサンパウロ地下シーンのくせ者が多数参加。前述のR.H. Jacksonとパーカッショ二ストArmando Tibérioが手掛けた神秘的なシンセに打楽器音が黙々と鳴りながら後半のビートを刻んだパートへ展開するB2、浮遊するメロディー、シンセ、女性ヴォーカルが一体となったフォースワールド雰囲気なB3、インダストリアル・エスノ・ウェーブB7を筆頭に先鋭的な曲が並びます。サンパウロの次世代を予感させる作品。

A4 - Minho K – Drunk Rock

A6 - Akira S + Charlie C. – Tokei

B2 - R.H. Jackson – O Gato De Schrödinger

B3 - Dequinha e Zaba – Preposições

B6 - Miguel Barella/ Giuseppe Lenti – Borgo San Frediano

B7 - Nasi – Arábia Maldita (1h E 12 Min.)