Various ‎– New Artist Catalogue Summer 1984

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Tra Project – No.5


Used Cassette&Booklet

Tape:VG+ (plays fine)

Others:VG+ (good condition)

From around 1982 to 1986, Tra Project was a medium that incorporated not only music, but also fashion, art and culture, and was sold in record shops and bookstores in Japan and other countries. This is a 25-track cassette album compilation in 1984. Amongst the tracks, an industrial minimal track by Hajime Tachibana, a ballad pop track from Sandii & The Sunsetz,  a magical pop sound by Lost Gringos, also known as released great album"Japan Samba", a storybook B1~B5 track by Keiichi Suzuki & The Cheerful Young Aquarists, featuring Mio Fou and Real Fish, and the last four tracks by Gate Ball, a three-piece experimental band with a masterful 7" single that can only be heard this compilation. There are not so many release, but you can see the care and thought that has gone into each piece.

82年頃から86年頃まで音楽だけではなくファッション、アート、カルチャーなどを取り込んだ媒体で日本や諸外国のレコード店、本屋などで展開していたTra Project。こちらは84年の25曲入りの大ヴォリュームカセットアルバムコンピレーション。中でもYenレーベルでもお馴染みの立花ハジメによるインダストリアル・ミニマル・トラック、Sandii & The Sunsetzによる妖艶な雰囲気のバラードポップ、”日本サンバ”でも知られるLost Gringosによる不思議なポップサウンド、鈴木慶一 & 陽気な若き水族館員たちと名付けられMio FouやReal Fishが参加したB1~B5のストーリー仕立ての楽曲群、ラスト4曲に収録の傑作7"シングルを残す三人組エクスペリメンタルバンドGate Ballによるこの作品のみで聴ける音源やドイツのアーティストの曲までを収録しています。作品数はそこまで多くはないですが一つ一つの作品に想いが込められているのが伝わる丁寧な仕事ぶりも好感が持てます。

A1 - Hajime Tachibana - Replicant JB

A2 - Sandii & The Sunsetz - Walk Away

A6 - Lost Gringos - Hilton Hotel

B3 - Real Fish - Kouchinite "In The Highlands"

B5 - Mio Fou - Umi Wa Haru—"Spring At The Sea"

B11 - Gate Ball - Karma Wa Kimagure—"Karma Chameleon"

B13 - Gate Ball - I Feel Good