Various ‎– Los Valses De Al Ejandra

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Al Ejandra


Used LP 1988


Jacket: VG+ w/poster, missing booklet&plastic sleeve

Mexico City in the 1980s, represented by Antonio Zepeda, Jorge Reyes, José Luis Fernández Ledesma, formed a mature and unique scene based on collaboration, ethnomusicology, electronic experimentation, home recording. This compilation album from 1988 was organized by Armando Velasco, a member of Vistas Fijas and a participant in the underground network that connected various parts of the world. 15 tracks in all, from Arturo Meza, Rolando Chía, and number of unknown Mexican artists, as well as Belgian and French musicians. The consistent selection of tracks brings to mind words such as nostalgia, glitter, fantasize, noctambulism. It brings a completely different impression from when it arrived to shop about five years ago. Limited 560.

Antonio Zepeda, Jorge Reyes, José Luis Fernández Ledesmaらに代表され、コラボレーション、民族音楽学、エレクトロニック実験、ホームレコーディングの実践を軸に成熟かつ特異なシーンを形成していた80年代のメキシコシティ。本作はVistas Fijasの一員であり世界各地を繋ぐ地下ネットワークに参加していたArmando Velascoによって企画された88年のコンピレーションアルバム。Arturo Meza, Rolando Chía, メキシコの無名アーティストからベルギーやフランスのミュージシャンも参加した全15曲。ノスタルジア、煌めき、幻想、夢遊といったワードが思い立つような一貫した選曲も見事。5年程前に入荷した時とは個人的な音楽観も変わったのか全く違った印象をもたらしてくれます。メキシコシティの地下シーンの充実を物語る重要コンピレーション。560部限定。A2に擦り傷あり、ブックレットとプラスティックスリーブが欠ですのでそれ相応のお値段にしてあります。近年高騰を続けています。

A2 - Fernando Escarcega - Improvisaciones

A4 - Luis Flores – Vals Cuadrado

A5 - F:A.R. – Alejandra's Nightmare

A6 - Arturo Meza – El Vals De Los Trostrospitos En la Casa De Los Espejos Liquidos

B1 - Armando Velasco – Una Vez

B3 - Los Torves Souplardo & Claire Deremiens – Alejandra I Tu

B5 - Bene Gesserit – Alexandra Petit Muchacha

B7 - Rolando Chia – ...Y Alejandra Mostró