Takami Hasegawa = 長谷川孝水 ‎– L'Ecume Des Jours = 日々の泡

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Epic – 28·3H-102


Used LP 1983 Promo

Disc:VG+ (good shape, only slight surface noise at silent part sometimes)

Jacket:VG+ (slight scuffs/wrinkls, totally good condition)

Only album in 1983 by female singer-songwriter Takami Hasegawa, who was suffering from a serious illness that was sentenced to life expectancy at that time. In addition to producer Chito Kawachi, veteran jazz players such as Kunimitsu Inaba and Hideo Ichikawa also participated in all acoustic performance. Total rich musci sense and marvelous contemporary jazz/pop work that is colored by the gap with the lyrics of deep contents, such as from beautifully tunes A1 "Tsukihime on the Tower", B1 "Circus Train" to excellent french pop type tunes A6 "Kitten and I", B2 "Don't Smoke In Bed", B3 "Sphinx". It also resembles the atmosphere of Yukako Hayase.

当時、余命を宣告されるほど大病を患っていたという女性シンガーソングライター長谷川孝水が残した83年の唯一のアルバム。プロデューサーのチト河内に加え、稲葉国光、市川秀男などのベテランジャズプレイヤーも参加しながら全てアコースティックの演奏。A6”子猫とわたし”、B2”Don't Smoke In Bed”、B3”スフィンクス”辺りの上質のポップセンスを持った楽曲から、美しく響くA1”塔の上の月姫”、B1”サーカス列車”まで深い内容の歌詞とのギャップで彩られる豊かで不思議な説得力を持ったコンテンポラリージャズ/ポップ作品。早瀬優香子の雰囲気にも似てますね。

A1 - 塔の上の月姫

A2 - ジャスミン・ホテル

A6 - 子猫とわたし

B1 - サーカス列車

B2 - Don't Smoke In Bed

B3 - スフィンクス