Something Special – Spirit Of Soul'n' Bossa Nights

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Monopol Records – M 2076

Used LP 1989

Disc:VG+ (good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (minor wear, totally clean)

The only album in 1989 by Something Special, a jazz trio formed in Germany by guitarist Achim Vogel, keyboardist Uwe Borgwardt, and percussionist Ronald Fanselow. The black-and-white jacket with silhouettes on it raises expectations, and the contents are also a reflection of European modernism, with elegant bossa, smooth jazz, fusion, and other great tunes. Recommend to start from A1/B4/B5/A3. A sophisticated great piece.

ギタリストAchim Vogel, キーボード奏者Uwe Borgwardt, 打楽器奏者Ronald Fanselowのドイツで結成されたジャズトリオSomething Specialによる89年の唯一作。シルエットが映る白黒のジャケットに期待が高まりますが、内容の方もヨーロッパのモダニズムが映し出されたようなエレガントなボッサ~スムースジャズ~フュージョンまでバランスの取れた楽曲群。A1/B4/B5/A3あたりから聞いてみて下さい。全編非常に洗練された名作です。

A1 - 9.P.M.

A2 - Take All Of Me

A3 - Do That Funk

A5 - The Night Before Sunday

B2 - Midnight Sunset

B4 - Blues For You

B5 - Dusty