Rico J. Puno and atbp.(others) - Ipasa Mo Na

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Aris - AQS - LPS - 028


Used LP 197X

Disc:VG+/VG (some superfacial marks, bit crack parts at quiet part, totally plays fine, no skip/jump, check audio samples)

Jacket:VG+/VG (tear part on left side of sleeve, scuffs, wrinkles, wears)

Rico J. Puno, who gained popularity as a Philippine music icon, was also active as a TV presenter, actor, comedian, and politician. This 10-track LP is presumably released before his official debut on the Aris label, which released his first single. "Love Song Sa Elliptical Road", "Ipasa Mo Na My Friend", "Kulang Pa" and "Tayo'y Mag-Ipon" are the mainstays of the album produced by three Rico, teacher Mon Duarte, and Valeriano, who is currently working in musicals in the US, between 1971 and 1972. Also included are Soul/Funk/Soft Rock numbers with a glimpse of the influence of American black music, including songs by female singer Cynthia Garcia. It's still a mysterious piece that seems to have been released around 1975.

フィリピンのミュージック・アイコンとしても人気を博しテレビ司会者、俳優、コメディアン、政治家としても活動したRico J. Puno。本作は彼のファーストシングルのリリース元であるArisレーベルから公式のデヴュー前にリリースされたと推測される10曲入りLP。Ricoに教師であったMon Duarte、現在はアメリカにてミュージカル関係に従事しているというValerianoの三人が71年から72年にかけて制作したというファーストシングルの2曲を含むRicoの最初期に制作された"Love Song Sa Elliptical Road", "Ipasa Mo Na My Friend", "Kulang Pa", "Tayo'y Mag-Ipon"の4曲が大本命。他にも女性シンガーCynthia Garciaの楽曲を含むアメリカのブラックミュージックの影響が垣間見えるSoul/Funk/Soft Rockナンバーを収録しています。75年頃のリリースと思われるあまり情報も見当たらない謎多き一枚。稀少と思われます。

A1 - Ipasa Mo Na My Friend

A2 - What You See Is What You Get

A4 - Kulang Pa

B1 - Love Song Sa Elliptical Road

B2 - Magic Door

B3 - Fench Walk

B5 - Tayo'y Mag-Ipon