Rayuela - S.T.

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Orfeo – 185.001


Used LP 1977

Disc:VG+ (good shape overall, only feel slight surface noise at mainly quiet part)

Jacket:VG+/VG (mold wears, some wears inside of gatefold sleeve, not very serious, check photos)

The only album by the Argentinean 5 piece group Rayuela from 1977. It is known as a master piece with gentle and technical performance form led by flute, saxophone, keyboard, an exquisite mix of jazz fusion and acoustic folk, a comfortable emotional melody line, and a diverse musical sense. It can be said that one of miraculous work in this era, created by talented members, whose diversity is understandable as to why they disbanded early. The highlights are the instrumental jazz rock "Aéreo" that grooves with a progressive atmosphere, and the mellow/melancholic jazz fusion "La Casa Del Hombre", followed melancholy folky “Los Últimos Grillos,” technical utopia-like fusion “Acaso Tú Crees”, beautiful “Vendré Con El Viento” that closes the album. Total flawless and worthwhile listen.

アルゼンチンの5人組グループRayuelaによる77年の唯一作。フルート、サックス、キーボードがリードする柔和な演奏フォームの元、ジャズ・フュージョンとアコースティック・フォークの絶妙な混ざり具合、心地よいエモーショナルなメロディライン、多彩な音楽感覚を持った名作として知られています。その多様性から早期に解散してしまったのも頷ける才気あるメンバーが創出した奇跡的な作品とも言えると思います。まずプログレッシブな雰囲気を覗かせながらグルーヴしていくインスト・ジャズロック”Aéreo”、とろけるようなメロウ・メランコリックなジャズ・フュージョン”La Casa Del Hombre”が目玉的トラックだと思いますが、哀愁に富んだフォーキー路線の”Los Últimos Grillos”、テクニカルな桃源郷的フュージョン”Acaso Tú Crees”、最後を締めくくるような美しい”Vendré Con El Viento”まで隙のない聴き応えのある内容となっています。深い色合いのジャケットも美しい。盤面、非常に良好なコンディションです。

A1 - La Casa Del Hombre

A2 - Los Últimos Grillos

A3 - Aéreo

B1 - Acaso Tú Crees (Que No Me Di Cuenta Que Te Fuiste Hace Diez Años?)

B2 - Sexo Y Dinero

B3 - Vendré Con El Viento