Polonio – Acaricia La Mañana

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:UM – UM A-7


Used LP 1984

Disc:VG+ (feel slight surface noise at mainly some quiet part, good condition overall and vinyl looks shiny)

Jacket:VG+ (light scuffs/creases, good category) w/inner sleeve

Eduardo Polonio, one of Spain's leading electronic musicians born in Madrid, who began his career in the 1970s performing in electronic ensembles such as Grupo Koan and Alea, and also recorded a masterpiece under the name It with Horacio Vaggione. This work was released in 1984 and is a collection of tracks recorded in Barcelona between 1976 and 1984. Total 10 tracks in all that stimulate the whole body, include "Paso A Dos" has a gradually approaching pulse reminiscent of It, electric acoustic minimal "Batka" that repeats a pattern, 

マドリッド生まれのスペインを代表する電子音楽家Eduardo Polonio。本格的な活動を開始した70年代にはGrupo KoanやAleaといった電子アンサンブルでの演奏、そしてHoracio VaggioneとのIt名義での超傑作(オリジナルは音圧注意!)も残しています。本作は76年から84年の間にバルセロナにて録りためられた楽曲をまとめた84年リリース作品。Itを彷彿とさせる徐々にパルスが迫りくる”Paso A Dos”、パターンを繰り返していく電子ミニマル音響”Batka”、まどろみを感じさせるシンセ曲”Tiento”、電子組曲的”Sí, Euclides/Automat”などを筆頭に全身をみなぎらせるような全10曲。素晴らしいの一言。

A1 - Batka

A2 - Paso A Dos

A3 - Tiento

A4 - Arsilah

B3 - Sí, Euclides/Automat