Peter Westheimer ‎– Move

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Alligator Records


Used LP 1985

Disc:VG+ (totally good shape, feel slight surface noise at silent part) 

Jacket:VG+ (light wrinkles, good condition)

The first album in 1985 by Australian multi-artist Peter Westheimer, who began his career as a musician and has presented various ways of expression as a video, art, street performer, doctor, actor, and deputy mayor. The album contains a variety of home-made synthpop type sound with elements of exotic, post-punk, minimal music, as if he liked to blend sounds from all over the world. All of the songs are indescribably enjoyable, recommend to start "Walking On The Edge," which invites a mysterious sense of ethnicity and "Options," wired beat-pop tune. Unique and comfortable.

ミュージシャンとしてキャリアを始め、ビデオ、アート、大道芸人、医者、俳優、副市長と様々な表現方法を記してきたオーストラリア人 マルチ・アーティストPeter Westheimerの85年のファーストアルバム。世界中のサウンドをブレンドするのが好きだったというようにエキゾ、ポストパンク、ミニマルミュージックといった要素が混じり合った変種のホームメイド・シンセポップをズラリと収録。どの曲も何とも言えず痛快ですが不可思議なエスノ感覚に誘われる”Walking On The Edge”や脱線ビートポップ”Options”からどうぞ。たまらないこの心地の良さ。

A1 - Move

A2 - Elastic Smiles

A4 - Options

B1 - Give And Take

B2 - Change The Change

B4 - Walking On The Edge

B6 - Cello And The Digital Revolution