Napoleon – Return Of Napoleon

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Rebel Music Records – RMR-1001


Used LP 1990

Disc:VG+ (few scuffs are visible but do not affect playback, check a lot of audio clips)

Jacket:VG+ (some wears due to age, little bump on top left corner, not bad condition overall)

1990 Japan-only release by Napoleon, the alias of roots reggae singer/producer Calman Scott, who has been active since the 70s. The release details are unknown from excellency Tokuma Japan's label, but the entire album is superb, with mellow and sensitive tracks that are typical of this era. Known as a hidden masterpiece of revival roots. Excellent.

70'sから活動するルーツレゲエシンガー/プロデューサーCalman Scottの変名名義Napoleonによる日本オンリーによる90年作。徳間ジャパン閣下のレーベルからの詳細不明のリリースながらこの時代らしいメロウかつセンシティブなトラックが並ぶ全編極上の内容。リバイバル・ルーツの隠れた名作として知られています。素晴らしい作品です。

A1 - Fresh

A2 - Fire Burning

A3 - Slavery

A5 - Young Again

B1 - Know Me No Know

B2 - Soon

B4 - Music Is

B5 - Soldier