Miguel Mehl - S.T.

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.



Used LP 1976

Disc:VG+ (feel slight surface noise as vintage latin pressing, totally good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (light wear, totally good condition) 

Mexican singer Miguel Mehl's 1976 album. Top Mexican jazz musicians such as Gerardo Bátiz, Fernando Toussaint and Enrique Toussaint participate as backing musicians. In terms of the historical background, the year before Sacbe's first album, about 3-4 years before Gerardo Bátiz released Cristal, which is said to be a his virgin work. It plays an acoustic performance that makes the most of the tasteful vocals with the minimum composition of flute, drums, and bass. Among the highlights are "Io Non Diro Piu" which features Bátiz's organic flute over a lively rhythm, "Fata Morgana" a dopey psychedelic rock tune, "Vente" a strangely rhythmic jazz-rock style, mellow jazz rock  "Arguendero". Feel the quality unique to this member throughout.

メキシコ人シンガーMiguel Mehlの76年作。バックにGerardo Bátiz、Fernando Toussaint、Enrique Toussaintといったメキシカンジャズのトップミュージシャンが参加しています、時代背景的にはSacbeのファーストアルバムの前年、Gerardo Bátizもまだ処女作と言われるCristalを発表する3~4年前といった頃。フルート、ドラム、ベースの最小限の構成ながら味のあるヴォーカルを活かすようなアコースティックな演奏を聞かせてくれます。中でも小気味いいリズムに有機的なBátizのフルートが響く”Io Non Diro Piu”、サイケ・ロック調のドープな”Fata Morgana”、ストレンジ気味なリズムのジャズ・ロック”Vente”、メロウネス溢れる”Arguendero”は白眉。なかなかユニークな作風にこのメンバーならではのクオリティを感じて頂けると思います。このMiguel Mehlは謎多き人物ですが、80年代のSacbe作品のアートワークを担当していたりとマルチなアーティストぶりが垣間見えます。

A1 - Lo Que Solo Se

A2 - Vente

A3 - Arguendero

A4 - Domingo

B1 - Mon Ami And You

B4 - Io Non Diro Piu

B6 - Fata Morgana