Maki Asakawa,Toshiyuki Honda,Duo(Ⅱ) = 浅川マキ,本多俊之,Duo (Ⅱ) ‎– 幻の女たち

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Eastworld ‎– RT28-5147


Used LP 1988 Promo

Disc:VG+/EX (great shape)

Jacket:EX (in shrink, great condition) w/insert, original inner sleeve, hype sticker on shrink

Maki Asakawa, a singer/lyricist/musician who sang blues, jazz, gospel, folk songs, etc with her own interpretation and always maintained an underground attitude throughout her life. This '88 work is a sequel to "Maboroshi No Otokotachi" with Toshiyuki Honda released in 1983. Almost all of the music is performed by Toshiyuki Honda and her aesthetic sense is concentrated throughout the entire piece, leading to a parallel world that cannot be categorized by any genre. Superb piece.

ブルース、ジャズ、ゴスペル、フォークソング等を独自の解釈で歌い常にアンダーグラウンドな姿勢を生涯貫き通した歌手/作詩家/音楽家 浅川マキ。本作は83年に発表した本多俊之との"幻の男たち"に続く続編となる88年作。アンビエント的解釈でも評価され、演奏はほとんど全てを本多俊之が担当しながら全編に渡り彼女の美意識が結集されたジャンルでは括る事ができない両者の研ぎ澄まされた演奏が導くパラレルワールド。素晴らしいの一言。

A1 - ネオン輝く日々

A5 - あなたに~カスバの女~Shanghai

B1 - エトランゼ

B2 - 放出したエナジー

B3 - Rapsodie De La Russie