Linda Myers – Heaven Is This

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Clearaudio – LP040492


Used LP 1992

Disc:VG+ (good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (light scuffs, not bad condition)

German SSW/singer Linda Myers' 1992 album. A synth-pop work with a moderate mid beat and the essence of world music or new age. Among the highlights are "Look Inside" with its wild drum beat and spacey synths, ethnic atmosphere "Shine On Me" and "Kuan Yin" with its continental synths spreading over the beat. Total great one with DJ-friendly tempo and a variety of melodies. The jacket is also a nice touch. It seems that she is still active.

ドイツ人SSW/シンガーLinda Myersによる92年作。程よいミッドなビートにワールドミュージックやニューエイジのエッセンスを取り入れたシンセポップ作品となっていて、中でもワイルドなドラムビートに空間的なシンセが差し込む”Look Inside”、エスニックな雰囲気の”Shine On Me”、打ち込みの上に大陸的なシンセが広がっていく”Kuan Yin”は白眉。全編DJ的にも嬉しいテンポとヴァラエティ豊かなメロディで彩られたいい内容。アート的なジャケもグッド。現在も活動を続けているようです。

A1 - Heaven Is This

A3 - Kuan Yin

A4 - Run For Your Life

B1 - Shine On Me

B2 - Love Can Make Your Life

B3 - Together As One

B4 - Look Inside