Leo Maslíah – Sin Palabras 1

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Barca Discos – DL 14008


Used Cassette 1991

Tape:VG+ (good shape)

Sleeve:VG+ (good condition) 

A cassette release in 1991 by Leo Maslíah, one of Uruguay's most prodigy known for his works that blend popular music, classical music, jazz, electronic music, etc. This work also showcases a unique sound source that layers percussion, synthesizers, drum machines, and various other sound materials. The first track "Invencion Dos" a rhythm track that seems to have been programmed by Hugo Jasa, followed by the avant-electronic piano tune "Sanroman & Panegati", crystalline, gimmicky synth fantasy "Puesta Del Sol A Las Seis De La Mañana", "Fin De Temporada" with its surging programming and synths, and "Santa Waterclaus" with various sampled sounds sounding over the guitar strumming, are particularly great. As usual, the music group is full of fun and entertaining. 

ポピュラー音楽、クラシック、ジャズ、電子音楽等をブレンドした作品群で知られるウルグアイ随一の奇才Leo Maslíahの91年のカセットリリース作品。今作でもパーカッション、シンセサイザー、ドラムマシン、様々な音の素材などを重ね合わせた独自音源を披露。まずはHugo Jasaの手によるプログラミングが入ってると思われるリズム・トラック”Invencion Dos”に始まり、アヴァント電子ピアノ曲”Sanroman & Panegati Asociados”、クリスタルな響きのギミックの効いたシンセ・ファンタジー”Puesta Del Sol A Las Seis De La Mañana”、押し寄せるプログラミングとシンセが迫る”Fin De Temporada”、ギターをかき鳴らした音の上を様々なサンプリング音が駆け回る”Santa Waterclaus”など今作でも遊び心に溢れた楽曲群で楽しませてくれます。最高~!

A1 - Invencion Dos

A2 - Desnudos En Bellas Artes

A5 - Puesta Del Sol A Las Seis De La Mañana

B1 - Invencion Uno

B2 - Fin De Temporada

B4 - Vacas Demasiado Cerca De La Carretera

B6 - Santa Waterclaus