Jimmy Murakawa = 村川ジミー – Original De-Motion Picture 

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:B&M – YF-7051-B


Used LP 1982

Disc:VG+ (good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (light brown wears throughout, not bad condition) w/insert, missing obi

Mariah's vocalist Jimmy Murakami Satoshi's solo album released in 1982. Co-producer is Yasuaki Shimizu and co-starring members of the Mariah family include Morio Watanabe, Seigen Ono and Takayuki Hijikata. The sound is a sublimation of exotic, experimental, jazz, and progressive sensibilities that cannot be summed up in one word "new wave" but rather is the culmination of their aesthetic. In addition to the delightful new wave tunes A1/B1, the dope tune "Down? Down, Down!" and "Beauty" which feels oriental and Japanese beauty always give a jolt. Truly master work.

マライヤのヴォーカリスト村上ジミー聡の82年発表のソロ作。共同プロデューサーには清水康晃、共演には渡辺モリオ、小野誠彦、土方 隆行などマライヤファミリーが参加。ニューウェーヴとは一言では済ますことができない彼らの美学の結晶とでもいうべきエキゾ、エクスペリメンタル、ジャズ、プログレッシブ感覚等が昇華された楽曲の数々。痛快なニューウェーヴA1/B1に加えて、正に墜ちていくドープな”Down ? Down , Down !”とオリエンタルで日本的な美を感じる”Beauty”はいつ聴いてもハッとさせられます。大傑作。

A1 - Counterclockwised

A3 - Down ? Down , Down !

A5 - Elusive Angel Elusive Dream

B1 - Car

B4 - Beauty

B5 - Cat's Eye