Jerónimo Maesso – Arraigo

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Hyades Arts – HyD-III


Used LP 1990

Disc:VG+ (good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (only light corner bump at left upper corner, totally clean and good condition)

Pianist/teacher/ballet composer Jerónimo Maesso, whose compositional style is deeply devoted to improvisation, created this sound source in 1988 for a work by his friend and ballet choreographer Víctor Ullate. Released in 1990. Total 13 tunes from contemporary and abstract machine dance sound to improvisational beats/soft melodies that intersect with the serious atmosphere. It also has a very good sense of jazz/ambient and  too good to be just for ballet.

即興演奏に深く傾倒した作曲スタイルを持つピアニスト/バレエ作曲家Jerónimo Maessoが盟友でもあるバレエ振付師Víctor Ullateの作品の為に88年に制作した音源。リリースは90年。 コンテンポラリーかつアブストラクトなマシーンダンスサウンドに加え、シリアスな空気感の中を即興ビートや柔らかな旋律が交差する楽曲まで悶絶のサウンドの連続全13曲。ジャズやアンビエントの感覚にも非常に優れています。バレエの為だけには勿体なさすぎます。

A1 - Buleria

A2 - Lamento

A3 - Jaleos

A6 - Coda

B2 - Adagio Y Petenera

B4 - Tanguillo

B5 - Buleria (Ubbadza)