Ismael Cardozo – Sonantes & Convocales

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.



Used Tape 1993

Tape:VG+ (plays fine)

Jacket:VG+ (good condition)

A cassette tape release in 1993 that appears to be one of the early works of Uruguayan guitarist Ismael Cardozo. With the full participation of multi-instrumentalist/sound engineer Mauricio Trobo, who is the key to this work, the tunes are presented with a 90's feel of indigence/sophistication and pastoral/melancholy melodies. Including A4 "Yo Quería," which has the most wired rhythm and addictive groove, B2 "Tu Ajedrez" with Hugo Fattoruso on keyboards, full of his typical rhythm work, B5 "Nueve Soles," which moves from an avant-type tempo to a gentle and beautiful development. Numbered release from Ayui.

ウルグアイ人ギター奏者Ismael Cardozoの初期作品の一つと思われる93年のカセットテープ作品。この作品のキーとなっているマルチ奏者/サウンドエンジニアMauricio Troboが全面参加しながら、90年代らしい土着と洗練、牧歌的で哀愁を持ったメロディを多分に感じるソングライティングを披露。収録曲の中で最も異質なリズムで中毒的なグルーヴのA4”Yo Quería”、Hugo Fattorusoがキーボードで参加したらしいリズムワークに溢れたB2”Tu Ajedrez”、アヴァン調なテンポから緩やかなで美しい展開へ移るB5”Nueve Soles”を筆頭にいい内容です。知る人ぞ知るAyuiからのリリース。

A2 - Identi-kit

A3 - Trotecito Criollo

A4 - Yo Quería

B2 - Tu Ajedrez

B5 - Nueve Soles