Fumitaka Anzai = 安西史孝 – Itihāsa = イティハーサ

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Kitty Records – 28MS 0167


Used LP 1988

Disc:VG+ (good shape, only feel very slight surface noise at silent part sometimes)

Jacket:VG+ (slight wear, totally clean) w/obi (little cut on back), insert

Original sound story of the SF romance manga "Itihāsa" by composer/keyboardist Fumitaka Anzai, who is also known as a member of the electro unit TPO. The original story's imagery of faith, occultism, spirituality combined with the ancient Japanese setting and ideas from West Asia is expressed in a magnificent electronic sound. Total 8 tracks composed with rhythmic and leftfield feel while incorporating ethnic instruments, among which spiritual accomplished electronics "Fascination, Evil and Pearl", tribal new age "Half Body - Omen" with its mystical singing voice are amazing. Perhaps the key to this work is that it is not too theocratic.

エレクトロユニットTPOのメンバーとしても知られる作曲家/鍵盤奏者 安西史孝が手掛けたSF大河ロマン「イティハーサ」のオリジナル・サウンド・ストーリー。信仰、オカルト、スピリチュアルなど原作のイメージに、古代日本の設定ながら西アジアよりの思想も取り入れたというイメージを壮大なエレクトロニクス・サウンドで表現しています。タブラなどの民族楽器を取り入れながらリズミカルかつレフトフィールドな感覚で描かれた全8曲の構成で、中でも崇高な空気感が広がる完成度の高いエレクトロニクス”魅・悪〜勾珠”、神秘的な歌声が響くトライバル・ニューエイジ”半身〜予兆”は素晴らしいです。あまり神妙になりすぎていないのもこの作品のいいところなのかもしれません。

A1 - 何処より

A2 - 慈しみ

A4 - 天地間在

B2 - 魅・悪〜勾珠

B3 - 月光

B4 - 半身〜予兆