Double Jay TC – Snow Job

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Empress Music – EMP 9004


Used LP 1983

Disc:VG+ (good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (small scratch on back, light scuffs/wrinkles, totally good condition)

The only private album by Double Jay TC, a synth funk group led by Jens Temme, Jürgen Cremer, and Ed Sperber. A storm of wired/strange beat that make you wonder how such an this sound could have been made. Just imagine that they must have liked strange music. All tunes are good, especially "Party Busters" a great funk tune from the intro, "Snow Job" a strange synth funk with an irresistible saxophone part in the middle, "Luv Rap" an electronic jazz funk, "After The Smog" an obscure slow synth pop, and "She's Girl" an urban mid funk are excellent. Great great wired album.

Jens Temme,Jürgen Cremer,Ed Sperberの3人を中心としたシンセ・ファンク・グループDouble Jay TCによる唯一作となるプライベート盤。どうしてこんなアルバムが作れたのかと不思議なほど変拍子のリズムを打った変態ビートの連続。変わった音楽が好きだったんだろうなと勝手に想像を膨らませてしまいます。どの曲も絶品ですが、イントロから展開に至るまで最高のファンク・チューン”Party Busters”、中盤のサックスパートがたまらないストレンジ・シンセ・ファンク”Snow Job”、電子ジャズファンク”Luv Rap”、オブスキュア・スロウ・シンセポップ”After The Smog”、アーバン・ミッド・ファンク”She's Girl”あたり特に聴き所。最高のワイアードアルバム。

A1 - Snow Job

A2 - Luv Rap

A3 - Conqueror

B2 - Party Busters

B4 - Fall Dreams

B5 - After The Smog