Daniel Grau Y Su Orquesta ‎– Dejando Volar El Pensamiento

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:London Records


Used LP 1974

Disc:VG+ (light surface noise at quiet part, some hairlines, plays great)

Jacket:VG+ (in shrink but has brown wear on back, writing on shrink so slight pen mark on the jacket, totally nice condition as latin vintage cover)

Venezuelan composer Daniel Grau Sosa's first album in 1974, known as the creator of Jazanova, a mixture of bossa nova, disco and jazz. It is said that he asked the musicians who went in and out of the studio in their spare time to record his own songs (the origin of the orchestra), and Grau's own ability as a multiplayer is highly evaluated. Although the image of disco is strong, but at this time, his music is mainly elegant and warm melody work that makes your body sway naturally. A wonderful piece of work, along with the best known piece in 1976. Sadly, it seems that he passed away this year at the age of 72.

ボサノバ、ディスコ、ジャズを混ぜ合わせたジャザノバの生みの親として知られるヴェネズエラ人コンポーザーDaniel Grau Sosaの74年のファーストアルバム。スタジオの空き時間にそこに出入りしていたミュージシャンたちに頼んで自作曲の録音(オーケストラの由来)を行ったと言われ、Grau自身のマルチ奏者としての能力も高く評価されている作品。ディスコのイメージも強いですが、この頃は自然と体が揺れるような優雅で暖かいメロディワークの楽曲が中心。最も知られる76年作品と並ぶ素晴らしい一枚。惜しくも今年72歳で亡くなったようです。合掌。

A1 - Dejando Volar El Pensamiento

A4 - Variantes

B1 - La Ceiba

B2 - Amantes

B4 - Voy Caminando Feliz