Cuco Pérez – Cambiando El Paso

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Grabaciones Accidentales – 4GA-0411 Series : El Cometa De Madrid


Used LP 1990

Disc:VG+ (good shape, only slight surface noise at quiet part)

Jacket:VG+ (small cut part, other parts are good condition)

Accordionist Cuco Pérez has been a member of the Spanish folk rock band Nuestro Pequeño Mundo and has worked with Javier Bergia, Maria Del Mar Bonet,Luis Pastor,many more since the 80's. This is his only solo album in 1990 from the "El Cometa De Madrid" series, which is represented by Luis Delgado and Luis Paniagua's release. Includes two specific tunes "Calabó Y Bambú" with ethereal beat, spellbinding vocals by Javier Bergia, various instruments and "Bienvindo Nake" an exotic-type ensemble with bilimbau, harp, Moroccan drums,etc. In addition, the organic tune "3:30 En Bici Al Rio" with insect sampling and the splendid flamenco accordion suite "Carrer Pendrat" are also great.

スパニッシュ・フォーク・ロック・バンドNuestro Pequeño Mundoのメンバーとして活動後、80年代からはJavier Bergia,Maria Del Mar Bonet,Luis Pastorなどの作品に参加するアコーディオン奏者Cuco Pérezによる単独名義としては唯一作となる90年作。リリースはLuis DelgadoやLuis Paniagua諸作に代表される”El Cometa De Madrid”シリーズから。様々な民族楽器を用いた異国情緒に富んだ楽曲の中で異彩を放つ霊性的なビート、Javier Bergiaによる呪術的なヴォーカル、様々な楽器が絡む”Calabó Y Bambú”、ビリンバウ、ハープ、モロッカンドラムを交えた異郷のアンサンブル”Bienvindo Nake”を収録。他にも虫のサンプリングを用いたオーガニック・チューン”3:30 En Bici Al Rio”や華麗なフラメンコ・アコーディオン組曲”Carrer Pendrat”もお見逃しなく。是非通して多彩な楽曲構成を楽しんでみて下さい。

A2 - Bienvindo Nake

A3 - 3:30 En Bici Al Rio

B1 - Carrer Pendrat

B2 - Plaza De Las Sirenas

B3 - Calabó Y Bambú