Clarion Fracture Zone ‎– Blue Shift

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:tABC Records


Used LP 1990

Disc:VG+ (good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (age scrubs/crease, not bad condition,please check the photos)

A debut album in 1990 by Clarion Fracture Zone, a five-member Australian jazz band consisting of Alister Spence, Andrew Dickeson, Lloyd Swanton, Sandy Evans and Tony Gorman. The album has won awards in the country, and at first glance it seems to be a universal album, but the key part of the album is that the members' deep musical orientation is reflected in the concentration. A2/A3/B2 with abundant avant-garde/abstract, highlight beautiful jazz tune B3 "Spice Island", and other tunes are also quality. Fantastic piece.

オーストラリアのAlister Spence, Andrew Dickeson, Lloyd Swanton, Sandy Evans, Tony Gormanの5人のメンバーによるジャズバンドClarion Fracture Zoneの90年のデヴュー作。同国では賞も受賞しているようで、一見普遍的なアルバムかと思いきやしなやかでテクニカルな演奏に加えメンバーの深い音楽的志向が濃縮に映し出されているのが最大の聞き所で、アヴァンギャルド/アブストラクト性が現れたA2/A3/B2、そしてハイライトの美しいジャズ・チューンB3”Spice Island”、他の曲もクオリティに富んだ素晴らしい一枚。視聴ではあまり伝わらないかもしれませんが、しっかり聞き込むと良さを実感して頂けます。

A1 - Blue Shift

A2 - Moeshoeshoe the First

A3 - The Wild Uproar

B2 - Samba Nova

B3 - Spice Island