Charly Garcia – Pubis Angelical - Yendo De La Cama Al Living

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Interdisc – SG 17003


Used 2×LP Gatefold 1982

Disc:VG+ (feel light surface noise at mainly quiet part, totally good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (light scuffs/wears, inside of gatefold has mold wear, totally not bad condition) 

A double album in 1982 by Charly Garcia, one of Argentina's leading artists who turned solo in 1980. One of them contains the second album "Yendo De La Cama Al Living" released in the same year. It's one of his best works, which contains a lot of messages and tense atmosphere when the Falklands War broke out under the military regime. From songs that have a different melancholy/sexuality than Spinetta's, along with his keyboard work, to "No Bombardeen Buenos Aires" that sarcastically reminds that the British army could bomb Buenos Aires at any moment, even though everyone loves to listen to the Clash, master tune "Yo No Quiero Volverme Tan Loco" sung with Ricardo Gómez, urban funk tune "Peluca Telefónica" with amazing chorus part that Spinetta and Pedro Aznar participated. The other piece is a soundtrack for a movie and is composed mainly of piano playing that showcase Charlie's talent. It reminds of the influence of Erik Satie and deeply moved by the fact that he could create such a work. Probably the only this double-disc set that you can listen on vinyl. Truly masterpiece.

80年にソロに転じたアルゼンチンを代表するアーティストのひとりCharly Garciaの82年の二枚組アルバム。一枚は同年リリースのセカンドアルバム”Yendo De La Cama Al Living”を収録。時は軍事政権下、フォークランド紛争も勃発した中で緊迫した空気感も感じ取れメッセージ性も多く含まれる彼のベストのひとつ。自らの鍵盤ワークと共にSpinettaとは違う哀愁/色気を漂わせる楽曲から、みんなクラッシュを好んで聴いているが、いつブエノスアイレスがイギリス軍に爆撃されるかわからないと皮肉を込めた”No Bombardeen Buenos Aires”、Ricardo Gómezと歌う名曲”Yo No Quiero Volverme Tan Loco”、SpinettaとPedro Aznarが参加したサビパートが最高のアーバン・ファンク”Peluca Telefónica”などラテンロック史に刻まれる素晴らしい内容。もう一枚は映画の為のサウンドトラックとなっていて、チャーリーの才能を覗かせるピアノ曲中心の構成。サティの影響を想わせるようなクラシカルなものからシンセ組曲まで、こんな作品も作れるんだと感慨深くなるような内容。おそらくこちらをレコードで聞けるのはこの二枚組のみ。Charly Garciaという才能を堪能できる当店的一家に一枚の作品。

Pubis Angelical

A2 - Despertar Mambo

A7 - Sereno Fantástico

B5 - Futuro Pobre

B6 - Tribunales De Futuro Pobre

B7 - Todos Los Pubis Juntos

Yendo De La Cama Al Living

C2 - Superhéroes

C3 - No Bombardeen Buenos Aires

D1 - Yo No Quiero Volverme Tan Loco

D2 - Canción De 2 X 3

D3 - Peluca Telefónica