Akira Mitake = 三岳章 – Himawari = 向日葵

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Pony Canyon – C28R0151


Used LP 1987

Disc:VG+/EX (great shape)

Jacket:VG+ (light wear throughout, but it's not that noticeable, check pictures) w/obi, insert (light wear)

Soundtrack of the documentary program for Japanese art history, "Japan: Its Heart and Form" which was aired on NHK educational channel from 1987 to 1988. Akira Mitake worked on it, and after the dissolution of Ippudo, he produced music for the media and provided music to many artists, mainly pop music. It's an electronic work that expresses the silence, space, romance reminiscent of Japanese spirit. The entire contents has a mysterious atmosphere, "Yasha" and "Keisetsu" are particularly captivating, evoking the beauty of Japan. Truly amazing piece left by the talent behind Masami Tsuchiya, who can be interpreted as ambient music.

1987年から88年にかけてNHK教育番組内で放映された日本の美術史を追ったドキュメンタリー番組「日本 その心とかたち」のサウンドトラック。手掛けたのは一風堂の解散後はメディア関係への楽曲制作やポップスを中心に多くのアーティストへの楽曲提供を行っていた三岳章。和の志を思わせる静寂、間、ロマンを表現したようなエレクトロニクス作品。全編に神妙な佇まいを感じさせる素晴らしい内容ですが、中でも”夜叉”や”螢雪”といった日本的な美を思わせる楽曲には特に心奪われます。土屋昌巳の陰に隠れた才人が残した傑作。

A3 - 夜叉

A4 - 望風

B1 - 琴瑟の調べ

B2 - 愛しの玲衣

B3 - 螢雪

B4 - 蘭麝の園

B5 - 孤愁