Akira Ito = 伊藤詳 - Bosatu & Mugen = 菩薩と無限

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.



Used LP 1979

Disc:VG+ (great shape)

Jacket:VG+ (only slight scrub/wear) w/obi(light wear),insert

One of Japan's leading musicians, Akira Ito, says that after touring abroad, he decided to create a sound that only Japanese people could produce. The A-side is a tune about Bosatsu, which Ito composed at the request of Hanayagi Kinusuke, a Japanese Butoh dancer, based on the inspiration he got from Buddhist statues and temples in Kyoto and Nara, The B-side consists of tunes that soundtrack from morning to night of Shingon Koyasan. B1/B2/B4 with an ambient feel, A2/A3/A4/B3 with a blend of cosmic/progressive/natural/oriental sounds, a masterpiece that reveals a sharpened spiritual world.

日本を代表する音楽家 伊藤詳が海外ツアーを経て日本人にしか出せない音を意識して制作したと語る作品。A面は日本舞踏家のハナヤギ・キヌスケからの依頼から伊藤自身が京都・奈良の仏像やお寺から得たインスピレーションを元に菩薩について音源化した楽曲、B面は真言宗高野山の一日を音源化した楽曲で構成されています。アンビエント的感覚のB1/B2/B4、コズミック/プログレ/自然音/東洋的な音がブレンドされたA2/A3/A4/B3など研ぎ澄まされた精神世界が覗き見える超傑作。

A2 - Me-Za-Me

A3 - Kokoro & Karada

A4 - Mitu

B1 - 意識

B2 - 止觀

B4 - 無限