19 Gadi Pirms Sākuma ‎– S.T.

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Aproximate Art Agency ‎


Used Cassette 1989



The only album by the experimental new wave band "19 Gadi Pirms Sākuma", which had some impressive tune on the underground compilation "Ienāc Ausīs", the first record released after Latvia's independence. The band members say that they put into their sound a variety of emotions, such as the urgency of the situation at that time and the youthful vigor of the possibilities for the future, and the album contains 15 tracks of synthpop and experimental free wave sound that are fragile yet infused with energy. It is also very interesting to note that they did not listen to Soviet music, but learned from and was inspired by the music of Laurie Anderson, Philip Glass, Arvo Part, Jethro Tull.

以前ご紹介したラトビア独立後にリリースされた最初のレコードでもあるアンダーグラウンド・コンピレーション”Ienāc Ausīs”でも印象的な曲を残していたエクスペリメンタル・ニューウェーブバンド19 Gadi Pirms Sākumaの唯一のアルバム。その当時の情勢の切迫感、未来への可能性、高ぶる青春の勢いなど様々な感情を音に込めたとメンバーが語る様に儚さがありながらもエネルギーが注入されたシンセポップやエクスペリメンタル・フリーウェーブを全15曲収録しています。ソビエトの音楽は聴かずにLaurie Anderson, Philip Glass, Arvo Part, Jethro Tullなどの音楽から学びインスピレーションを高めていたという記述もとても興味深いです

 A1 - Singapūras Vējš

A4 - Naktī

A7 - Rievainām Smiltīm

B2 - Ruhig

B7 - Video