Keiko Nosaka = 野坂恵子, George Murasaki = ジョージ紫 – ニライカナイ Requiem 1945

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Disques Jean-Jean


Used LP 1983

Disc:VG+ (great shape)

Jacket:VG+ (clean but tape mark from taped Noshi) w/noshi strip

George Murasaki, a pioneers of Okinawan rock and this is one of the many collaborations he had in the early 80s. It's an instrumental album featuring Keiko Nosaka, a 20-string koto player, along with members of his own band, George Murasaki & Okinawa. As the name "Nirai Kanai Requiem" suggests, it is a mourning for death, and range from urban tracks with traditional harmonies to hard rock tastes. total miraculous work that combines a melody that has been handed down for a long time in Ryukyu with an ambient/new age feeling.

沖縄ロックの草分け的存在ジョージ紫が80年代初頭に行っていた数々のコラボレーションのひとつと見られる一枚。二十弦箏奏者 野坂恵子をフィーチャーし、自身が結成していたジョージ紫&オキナワのメンバーと共に作り上げたインストアルバム。ニライカナイ Requiemと名がついているように死を悼むように、伝統的なハーモニーを取り入れた和やかな楽曲からハードロックなテイストまで収録。琉球に長きに渡り伝わるメロディとアンビエント/ニューエイジ感覚が結びついた歴史的作品。奇跡の熨斗あり美品。

A1 - 眠るたましい

A2 - 揺れる城趾

A3 - 壕

A4 - 沖に沈む

B1 - 朱けのニライ

B2 - 折りたたむ海