Rodrigo Troconis – Remanso

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Yare – LPY-0191


Used LP 1975

Disc:VG+ (totally good shape, only feel slight surface noise at some parts)

Jacket:VG+ (light stain/wears/scuffs, writing, not bad condition)

1975 album by Venezuelan composer Rodrigo Troconis. Total 10 tracks are based on jazz-rock and folk, with a mix of classical melodies typical of Venezuelan music and female vocals. The indigenous folklore tune "Rocio" the beautiful melancholy folk tune "Sabana" and the obscure "Tocata" which uses traditional instruments are particularly recommended. Unknown reader piece.

ヴェネズエラ人コンポーザーRodrigo Troconisによる75年作。ジャズロックやフォークを軸にヴェネズエラらしいクラシカルな哀愁あるメロディに女性ヴォーカルなどを織り交ぜながら展開する全10曲。中でも土着的なフォルクローレ・チューン”Rocio”、美しい哀愁を帯びたフォーク・チューン”Sabana”、伝統楽器を使ったオブスキュア調の”Tocata”は秀逸。あまり知られていない好盤です。

A1 - Remanso

A2 - Sabana

A4 - Rocio

B3 - Cantico

B4 - Uvas Negras

B5 - Tocata