Jorge Camiruaga - S.T.

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Perro Andaluz – 033


Used Cassette 1992

Tape:VG+ (plays fine)

J-Card:VG+ (slight wear, good condition)

Jorge Camiruaga, a percussionist who has participated in leading Uruguayan works by Sylvia Meyer, Debutaca, and others, released this solo album in 1991, which appears to be his first leader work. On this album, Camiruaga mainly plays the vibraphone, while playing with Andrés Recagno (ex Repique) on bass, who has participated in works by Eduardo Mateo, Jorge Galemire, and Mariana Ingold, keyboardist Andrés Arnicho, and Nicolás Arnicho, a member of Delanuka who has also played in Urbano Moraes and Carlos Quintana's works on drum. The backing band is made up of talented musicians, even if they are not very famous. Works featuring candombe are often heard, but this is "rare" style that develops a crossover sound that passes through jazz rock/fusion with vibraphone as the main. A1, A2, and B3 are the first three tracks on this album, which groove gently. The release is on the Perro Andaluz label that continues to keep the spirit of independent and still has a lot of unknown works. Valuable arrives.

Sylvia MeyerやDebutacaなどウルグアイを代表する作品に参加してきた打楽器奏者Jorge Camiruagaの初リーダー作と思しき91年のソロ名義作。本作ではビブラフォンをメインに演奏しながら、ベースにはEduardo Mateo, Jorge Galemire, Mariana Ingold作品にも参加するAndrés Recagno(ex Repique)、キーボード奏者Andrés Arnicho、DelanukaのメンバーでもありUrbano MoraesやCarlos Quintana作品にも参加するNicolás Arnichoがドラムを担当。花形ではないにしろ実力派がバックを固めています。カンドンベがフィーチャーされた作品はよく耳にしますが、本作はビブラフォンをメインにウルグアイ特有のジャズロック/フュージョンを通過したクロスオーバーサウンドが展開された珍しい作風。A1/A2/B3筆頭にしっとりとグルーヴしていきます。リリースはまだまだ未知の作品が眠るインディペンデントの精神を貫き続けるPerro Andaluzレーベルより。ここの作品(特にカセットリリース)は買いたくてもなかなか買えません。貴重な入荷です。

A1 - Memorial

A2 - Bata

A3 - Por Ahi

A4 - Tercer Retrato

B1 - Movedizo

B2 - Niña Vacia

B3 - Puede Quedar en Suspenso

To check playback and prevent deterioration, each recording is a full sound sample