John Villemonte – Commitment

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Not On Label


Used Cassette 1990

Tape:VG+ (plays fine)

J-Card:VG+ (autographed by artist, very clean)

SSW John Villemonte, based in Wisconsin, released three self-produced albums from 1977's masterpiece to 1980, all of which have received acclaim. This tape only album is composed mainly of instrumental music, maintaining the natural melodic sense of the 1990 release. In particular, tracks of side B are sophisticated and appealing to new age/ambient listeners. This one is also highly recommended.

77年の傑作ファーストアルバムから80年にかけて3枚の自主制作アルバムをリリースし、どの作品も評価を得ている米ウイスコンシン州を拠点に活動してきたSSW John Villemonte。本作は90年リリースの天性のメロディセンスはそのままにインストゥルメンタル中心の楽曲構成。とりわけB面の楽曲群はニューエイジ/アンビエントリスナーにも受け入れてもらえるような洗練された楽曲が並びます。聞けば聞くほど染み込んでくるような感覚も受けます。こちらも大推薦。

A1 - Sun Beat

A3 - Starsa

A5 - In Amongst The Roses

B1 - Commander Blue

B3 - Less Shopping (More Christmas)

B4 - Days Inside

B5 - Amazing