Hiro Yanagida = 柳田ヒロ – The Encounter With UFO

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:CBS/Sony – 25AH 480


Used LP 1978

Disc:VG+ (good shape)

Jacket:VG+ (slight scuffs, good condition) w/obi, insert, poster

Keyboardist Hiro Yanagida, who released four innovative solo albums in the early 70s and also actived as a member in super bands such as Apryl Fool, Shinki Chen, and Food Brain. This one is a Yanagida's unreal UFO work that was suddenly released under the supervision of psychic phenomenon researcher Toshiya Nakaoka. Total 11 tracks are based on jazz-rock/fusion with recordings of communication and messages from aliens. The romantic mellow fusion "Crystal Ship" with its theme of a space voyage, is particularly amazing. Yanagida's psychedelic keyboard work is also a highlight. Complete with obi, insert with UFO information, and poster.

70年代初頭に革新的な4枚のソロアルバムをリリースしApryl Fool, Shinki Chen, Food Brainといったスーパーバンドでも活動したキーボード奏者 柳田ヒロ。本作は心霊現象研究家 中岡俊哉監修の元に突如リリースされたという謎UFO作品。ジャズロックやフュージョンをベースに宇宙人との交信記録やメッセージを乗せた全11曲。中でも宇宙の船旅をテーマにしたロマン溢れるメロウ・フュージョン”クリスタル・シップ”が秀逸。柳田のサイケデリックな鍵盤使いも聴き所。帯、UFO情報が記載されたインサート、ポスター付きの完品。

A2 - 飛行

A3 - 交信

A5 - クリスタル・シップ

B1 - ランディング

B2 - テイク・オフ

B4 - 銀河鉄道急行

B6 - エンディング〜クリスタル・シップ