Various ‎– Aura Music

Regular price ¥0

Tax included.

Label:Kageroh Record /Zero Records


Used LP 1984

Disc:VG+ (good shape, only slight surface noise at quiet part)

Jacket:VG+ (some age wear, crease on light bottom part of back,totally not bad condition) w/1 insert (wear)

A split compilation by two of Kansai's leading underground labels, Kyoto's Zero Records and Hyogo's Kagero Records. Unique artists representing each label participated. On A-side, Kagerou Records features He Was's "Einoyani," which sounds like an imaginary ethnic music performance, highlights of two tunes by Neo Museum, a three-piece new wave band, Viola Renea's "Redia Kyoto" psychedelic folk song. On the other side Zero Records has the bewitching "Haruyosanran," featuring an accordion and song by Kimiko Suyama, "I'm Dancing In My Heart" by Ché-SHIZU is an experimental free folk song. It contains a unique view of the world that does not show the slightest hint of the trends of the time.

京都のZero Recordsと兵庫のかげろうレコードの関西を代表するアンダーグラウンドレーベルのスプリットコンピレーション。各レーベルを代表する個性的なアーティストが参加。A面のかげろうレコードサイドはHe Wasのまるで架空の民族音楽のパフォーマンスをきいているような”えいのやうに”、ハイライトの三人組ニューウェーブバンドNeo Museumによる2曲、Viola Reneaによるドロドロとしたサイケ・フォークの様な”リーディア教徒”。対するB面のZero Recordsサイドは須山公美子によるアコーディオンと歌のみで構成された妖艶な”春夜錯乱”、実験的なフリー・フォークのようなChé-SHIZUによる"I'm Dancing In My Heart"が出色。当時の流行りなど微塵も感じさせない独特の世界観が収められています。

A1 - He Was - えいのやうに

A2 - Neo Museum - Ethno-Music 

A3 - Neo Museum - Noir

A4 - Viola Renea - リーディア教徒

B4 - 須山公美子 - 春夜錯乱 

B6 - Ché-SHIZU - I'm Dancing In My Heart